Faculty

The quality of our research and instruction is the foundation for our success as one of the largest and most renowned business schools in German-speaking Europe. The faculty team members at the University of St.Gallen (HSG) are internationally recognised as being among the leading researchers in their respective disciplines. Almost one hundred professors, as well as countless regular teaching staff form one of central Europe’s largest management faculties. The majority of these are associated directly with the institutes and schools of the HSG.


At our university, insight creates impact – impact that reaches researchers around the world. Renowned guest professors and recognised experts in their fields regularly contribute to academic instruction and research at the University of St.Gallen. Together with our faculty, the Executive School of the HSG is characterised by a strong international network which continues to produce research findings on current business and social issues. This foundation has created a dynamic portfolio of subjects that can be studied in breadth and depth in our executive education courses.


The following overview offers a sample of some of the University of St.Gallen’s particularly committed regular teaching staff for executive education. A complete overview of all instructors and researchers at the University of St.Gallen can be found in our Alexandria Research Database.

Faculty

Die Dozierenden unser Weiterbildungsprogramme - eine Auswahl

Die Qualität unserer Forschung und Lehre ist der Grundstein für unseren Erfolg als eine der renommiertesten und größten Wirtschaftsuniversitäten im europäisch-deutschsprachigen Raum. Die Dozierenden der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) zählen zu den führenden Forscherinnen und Forschern auf ihren jeweiligen Fachgebieten – und sind international anerkannt. Fast einhundert Professorinnen und Professoren sowie zahlreiche weitere Dozierende bilden einen der grössten Lehrkörper für die Management-Lehre in Mitteleuropa. Der Grossteil von ihnen ist direkt an den Instituten und Schools der HSG angesiedelt. 

An unserer Universität schafft Wissen Wirkung – und erreicht Forscher aus aller Welt. So wird das Lehr- und Forschungsangebot der Universität St. Gallen im Rahmen der vielfältigen akademischen Kooperationen regelmässig von renommierten Gastprofessorinnen und -professoren und anerkannten Praxisexpertinnen und -experten ergänzt. Gemeinsam mit unseren Dozierenden bildet sich an der Universität St.Gallen ein starkes internationales Netzwerk heraus, das fortschreitend Forschungserkenntnisse zu aktuellen Themenschwerpunkten in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft einbringt. Auf dieser Basis entsteht ein dynamisches Portfolio an Fachthemen, die mit den Weiterbildungskursen der Universität St.Gallen in die Tiefe wie auch in die Breite studiert werden können.

Mit der folgenden Übersicht bieten wir Ihnen eine Auswahl der in der Weiterbildung der Universität St.Gallen besonders engagierten Dozierenden. Eine vollständige Übersicht über alle an der Universität St.Gallen lehrenden und forschenden Personen bietet Ihnen unsere Forschungsdatenbank Alexandria.