Portrait Prof. Dr. Harald Tuckermann

Prof. Dr.
Harald
Tuckermann

Head of Programme HBM School of Entrepreneurship
Co-Head HBM Healthcare Management Lab

As head of programme at the HBM School of Entrepreneurship (ES-HSG) Harald Tuckermann is co-responsible for the school’s certificate programmes on systemic healthcare management and co-heads the HBM Healthcare Management Lab. He is also an affiliate professor (Titularprofessor) at the School of Management for the management of pluralistic organizations and serves as the head of the master’s programme “Management, Organization and Culture” (MOK-HSG).

His research focuses on the management of healthcare organizations, strategic processes of transformation and management innovation with a focus on the handling of paradoxes. Currently, Harald Tuckermann is investigating how hospitals deal with the Covid pandemic. In publishing his application-oriented, longitudinal and field-based accompanying research, he addresses managers and academia alike.

For more than ten years, Harald Tuckermann has been involved in the executive education of health care managers, both as lecturer and as head of executive education programmes. At leading hospitals in Switzerland, he furthermore serves as a reflection partner for executives in continuing education, selectively takes on consulting mandates and appears as a speaker.

Back to top

Portrait Prof. Dr. Harald Tuckermann

Prof. Dr.
Harald
Tuckermann

Programmleiter HBM Unternehmerschule
Co-Leiter HBM Healthcare Management Lab

Harald Tuckermann ist als Programmleiter an der HBM Unternehmerschule (ES-HSG) mitverantwortlich für die CAS-Programme zum Thema systemisches Management im Gesundheitswesen und Co-Leiter des HBM Healthcare Management Labs. Er ist zudem Titularprofessor an der School of Management für das Management pluralistischer Organisationen und Leiter des Masterprogramms «Management, Organisation und Kultur» (MOK-HSG).

Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Management von Organisationen des Gesundheitswesens, strategischen Prozessen der Transformation und Managementinnovation mit dem Fokus auf dem Umgang mit Paradoxien. Aktuell untersucht Prof. Dr. Harald Tuckermann, wie Spitäler mit der Covid-Pandemie umgehen. Bei der Veröffentlichung seiner anwendungsorientierten, longitudinalen und feldnahen Begleitforschung richtet sich Harald Tuckermann gleichermassen an Führungskräfte und an die Wissenschaft.

Weiterhin engagiert sich Harald Tuckermann seit über zehn Jahren in der Weiterbildung für Führungskräfte im Gesundheitswesen sowohl als Dozierender und als Leiter von Weiterbildungsprogrammen. An führenden Spitälern der Schweiz ist er Reflexionspartner für Führungspersonen in der Weiterbildung, übernimmt selektiv Beratungsmandate und tritt als Referent auf.

Back to top