Portrait Rubén Rodriguez

Dr. des.
Rubén
Rodriguez Startz

Executive Education Advisor & Business Development Manager

As Business Development Manager at the Executive School of Management, Technology and Law of the University of St. Gallen, Rubén Rodriguez Startz is responsible for the personal counselling of executive education candidates in their individual programme choices. Additionally, Mr. Rodriguez Startz conducts the implementation of the campus management system and performs various duties for the representation of the executive education offerings of the University.

 

Professional Experience

An entrepreneur himself, Mr. Rodriguez Startz worked from 2002 to 2007 for several SMEs as a business consultant, developing market strategies and harnessing their business models. Since 1997 he has been Account Manager and Sales Director for various companies including those providing internet services to consumers and industries.

 

Education

Rubén Rodriguez Startz obtained his M.A. degree from the University of Cologne in political science (major), philosophy, and Iberic and Latin-American history. His research interest lies in executive education concepts for responsible management.

Portrait Rubén Rodriguez

Dr. des.
Rubén
Rodriguez Startz

Weiterbildungsberater & Business Development Manager

Als Business Development Manager ist Rubén Rodriguez Startz an der Executive School of Management, Technology and Law der Universität St. Gallen mit der Beratung von Weiterbildungsinteressenten bei deren Suche nach geeigneten Weiterbildungsprogrammen beauftragt. Zusätzlich begleitet Herr Rodriguez Startz die Implementierung des Campus Management Systems der Executive School und übernimmt verschiedene Aufgaben im Marketing und in der Repräsentation des Weiterbildungsangebotes der Universität.

 

Beruflicher Werdegang

Herr Rodriguez Startz war von 2002 bis 2007 als Unternehmensberater für verschiedene KMUs für die Entwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen und Marktstrategien tätig. Seit 1997 arbeitete er als Account Manager und Geschäftsführer Vertrieb für Unternehmen der Internet Branche und Industriekonzerne.

 

Ausbildung

Rubén Rodriguez Startz schloss sein Studium an der Universität zu Köln mit einem Magister Artium der Politischen Wissenschaften, Philosophie und Ibero- Lateinamerikanischer Geschichte ab. Sein aktuelles Forschungsgebiet liegt in Konzepten der Managerentwicklung zur verantwortungsvollen Unternehmensführung.